Beabadoobee – Talk

A paradisiac concoction of sugar sweet pop and Pavement inspired slacker college rock, London singer-songwriter extraordinaire Beabadoobee has delivered a brand new single, ‘Talk’, to introduce us to forthcoming album ‘Beatopia’, the follow up to her 2020 debut ‘Fake It Flowers’.

‘Beatopia’ album cover art

The dream mix ture of bubblegum and indie, ‘Talk’ uses squalling guitar effects and a pristine, bouyant melody, as well as borrowing an Avril Lavigne lyric or two, to consider the merits of going out, getting off with a randomer and losing your mates on a Tuesday night.

Take a look at the video for ‘Talk’ below:

‘Beatopia’ is due to be released through Dirty Hit on 15th July 2022 with a whole host of CD, vinyl, cassette and t-shirt bundles available. The tracklisting is below:

  1. Beatopia Cultsong
  2. 10:36
  3. Sunny Day
  4. See You Soon
  5. Ripples
  6. The Perfect Pair
  7. Broken CD
  8. Talk
  9. Lovesong
  10. Pictures Of Us
  11. Fairy Song
  12. Don’t Get The Deal
  13. Tinkerbell Is Overrated
  14. You’re Here That’s The Thing

If you like what you hear, Beabadoobee is also out on a world tour beginning in the States on 18th April 2022, stopping off in the UK, Australia, Europe… pretty much, everywhere. Check out her website for full listings and tickets.

Published by heyrichey

I like music. In my spare time sometimes I listen to it and then write about the music I've listened to.

Leave a Reply