The Big Moon – Wide Eyes

The Big Moon’s first single taken from third album ‘Here is Everything’ is a sweeping, anthemic story of finding an innocence and sense of wonder amid a time of burn out and tiredness. The bones of the song were written when the group’s main songwriter Juliette Jackson was swamped in the exhaustion of nurturing a newborn baby and the tumult of feelings that came with it, aching to write a song of sheer happiness while being tugged down by exhaustion, yet still managing to appreciate the wide eyed joy at the centre of it all.

And with her bandmates let loose on ‘Wide Eyes’, what would maybe be a personal little hymn to the anxiety and magic of bringing new life into the world gets transformed into an upbeat, soaring epic about rediscovering beauty when everything’s gone haywire.

London’s The Big Moon are on the cusp of releasing their third album ‘Here is Everything’, due to be released on 14th October 2022 via Fiction Records and you can pre-order it on all of it’s wonderful formats now. The tracklist is below:

  1. 2 Lines
  2. Wide Eyes
  3. Daydreaming
  4. This Love
  5. Sucker Punch
  6. My Very Best
  7. Ladye Bay
  8. Trouble
  9. High & Low
  10. Magic
  11. Satellites

‘Wide Eyes’ was released on 13th July 2022 and you can see the video below:

Published by heyrichey

I like music. In my spare time sometimes I listen to it and then write about the music I've listened to.

Leave a Reply